Skip to content
Sport Facilities

Track and Field Centre

The AIS Track and Field Centre is the perfect venue to hold your school, local, district, zone, state or national carnival. The track (all weather MONDO synthetic track) is of IAAF Certification allowing for any World Records that are broken throughout an event to be recognised.

Along with the exceptional track and throwing fields the AIS Track and Field Centre provides organisers with meeting rooms and function space to ensure the smooth running of every carnival.

Tickets or seasonal passes for public training sessions are available at the AIS Aquatic and Fitness Centre Reception. Contact reception on 02 6214 1281.

Track and Field Centre Opening Times

Please note that opening times are subject to change at short notice.

Sessions for public training are restricted to a maximum of 50 people per session. Session times are separated by a 30 minute break to allow for some additional cleaning and are:

  • Monday – Friday:
    • Session 1: 3.30pm – 5.00pm
    • Session 2: 5.30pm – 7.00pm
  • Saturday & Sunday:
    • Session 1: 8.30am – 11.00am
    • Session 2: 11.30am – 1.00pm

Public access for training will be free of charge until Sunday 19 July. Thereafter, you are required to have a ticket or season pass available for purchase from the Aquatic & Fitness Centre.

Please read the additional information available here regarding how the Track and Field Centre will operate for the public, including number of people per sessions, COVID Safety and your responsibilities.

6 - 12 July 2020

06 Jul, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
07 Jul, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
08 Jul, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
09 Jul, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
10 Jul, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
11 Jul, Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
12 Jul, Sunday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

13 - 19 July 2020

13 Jul, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
14 Jul, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
15 Jul, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
16 Jul, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
17 Jul, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
18 Jul, Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
19 Jul, Sunday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

20 - 26 July 2020

20 Jul, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
21 Jul, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
22 Jul, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
23 Jul, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
24 Jul, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
25 Jul, Saturday
Closed
26 Jul, Sunday
Closed

27 July - 2 August 2020

27 Jul, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
28 Jul, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
29 Jul, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
30 Jul, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
31 Jul, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
01 Aug, Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
02 Aug, Sunday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

3 - 9 August 2020

03 Aug, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
04 Aug, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
05 Aug, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
06 Aug, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
07 Aug, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
08 Aug, Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
09 Aug, Sunday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

10 - 16 August 2020

10 Aug, Monday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
11 Aug, Tuesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
12 Aug, Wednesday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
13 Aug, Thursday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
14 Aug, Friday
3:30 PM - 7:00 PM
15 Aug, Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
16 Aug, Sunday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Find out more or make a booking

Contact the Events and Sports Camps team who will be with you every step of the way to optimise your time at the AIS.
PH: (02) 6214 1036

ENQUIRE NOW

Return to top